Landeshauptstadt Dresden - welcome.dresden.de

https://welcome.dresden.de/en/faq.php 05.09.2019 14:28:24 Uhr 17.09.2019 22:37:12 Uhr
Kopfgrafik
© Image: Pixabay

FAQ

Here you will find answers to frequently asked questions. If you find important information is missing on our website, you are welcome to contact us directly.

Questions about residence permits


Does it interfere with my residence permit if I receive unemployment benefits?

Unemployment benefit I is an insurance benefit financed by social security contributions as part of an employment contract. Anyone who has worked for at least 12 months over a 2-year period, and has been subject to social insurance during this time, is entitled to this benefit. For further information, please contact the German Federal Employment Agency.

Unemployment benefit II is a government social benefit to help support livelihoods. Receiving this benefit impedes residency rights for studies or employment, i.e. it results in the expiry or termination of residency rights.


The licensing authorities need a certificate of my place of residence in Germany. Where may I get this?

The certificate may be obtained at the Immigration Office branch or the Dresden Welcome Center for a fee of 18 euros. Please visit in person during opening hours, bringing the fee, your passport, and your residence permit with additional page.

Landeshauptstadt Dresden - welcome.dresden.de

https://welcome.dresden.de/de/faq.php 05.09.2019 14:28:16 Uhr 20.11.2019 13:37:20 Uhr
Kopfgrafik
© Abbildung: Pixabay

FAQ

Hier finden Sie Antworten zu häufig an uns herangetragene Fragen. Falls auf unserer Website wichtige Informationen fehlen, können Sie uns gern direkt kontaktieren.

Fragen rund ums Aufenthaltsrecht


Schadet der Bezug von Arbeitslosengeld meinem Aufenthaltsrecht?

Arbeitslosengeld I ist eine Versicherungsleistung, die sich aus den Sozialabgaben im Rahmen eines Arbeitsverhältnisses finanziert. Wer innerhalb einer Rahmenfrist von 2 Jahren mindestens 12 Monate sozialversicherungspflichtig tätig war, hat Anspruch auf diese Leistung. Für weitergehende Information wenden Sie sich bitte an die Bundesagentur für Arbeit.

Arbeitslosengeld II ist eine staatliche Sozialleistung, eine sogenannte Hilfe zum Lebensunterhalt. Der Bezug dieser Leistung ist für Aufenthaltsrechte zum Studium oder zur Beschäftigung schädlich, das heißt, das Aufenthaltsrecht erlischt oder wird beendet.


Die Führerscheinstelle möchte eine Bescheinigung über den Wohnsitz im Bundesgebiet. Wo erhalte ich diese?

Diese Bescheinigung können Sie im Servicepunkt der Ausländerbehörde oder im Dresden Welcome Center gegen eine Gebühr von 18 Euro erhalten. Bitte sprechen Sie dazu während der Öffnungszeiten vor und bringen bitte neben der Gebühr noch Ihren Reisepass sowie Ihren Aufenthaltstitel mit Zusatzblatt mit.